BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles
Milan 4 star hotelBEST WESTERN Hotel Galles Milan

  • italiano
  • English
  • español
  • français
  • Deutsch
  • русский
  • 日本語
  • 中文
  • العربية
  • ελληνικά
  • polski
  • português
  • Türkçe
  • עברית


Traveler's review - BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles Milan

The following reviews have been written by customers who have booked on our website (where you can find the best conditions!) and who subsequently wanted to share their experience with us and with all our future guests.
All reviews are published without corrections and we always aswer to every single guest.
For us your opinion is important and if you have booked through another channel ... leave a comment on Tripadvisor!

Total score
8.6
on 165 answered surveys in the last 12 months
Hotel Staff
9.2
Services / Infrastructure
8.5
Cleanliness of the room
8.9
Comfort
8.4
Quality / price ratio
7.9
Breakfast
8.5

   
Data pager
First page Previous page
Next page Last page
Number of surveys per page
PageSizeComboBox
select
Page 1 of 7, surveys between 1 and 25 of 165
gianfranco
(Family with children)
Italy
16 May 2015

  • la disponibilità, l'efficienza e la cortesia e la professionalità di tutto il personale.
  • avrei gradito una maggiore attenzione nella risistemazione della stanza (ripristino del frigo e complementi del bagno).
ron
(Mature couple)
United States
15 May 2015

  • Liked the wood floors. Bathroom was very clean

Hotel answer: Dear Ron, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am very happy to know that you had a very enjoyable stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles and I will be looking forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Andrea Vedovotto, General Manager
ANTONIO
(Group of friends)
Italy
11 May 2015

  • VICINO ALLA METROPOLITANA

Hotel answer: Gentile Antonio, La ringraziamo per aver condiviso la sua opinione in merito al suo recente soggiorno presso il BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles. Siamo contenti di sapere che il nostro hotel sia stato di suo gradimento e, sperando di averla nuovamente tra i nostri ospiti, porgo Distinti Saluti, Andrea Vedovotto, General Manager
Anonymous
(Family with infants)
France
10 May 2015

  • the situation in Milano the swimming pool
  • the restaurant which is too small during breakfast therefore crowdy and noisy the restaurant for dinner : should be more qualitative...and Italian
ehud
(Solo traveller)
Israel
08 May 2015

  • Room shower was broken
viviana graciela
(Mature couple)
Argentina
01 May 2015

  • The staff, room cleaning and breackfast was ok.
  • The bed was unconfortable. Doble bed is not the same as joint two beds...it was very very bad, unconfortable.

Hotel answer: Dear Viviana Graciela, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again. Yours sincerely, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Lara
(Group of friends)
Malta
29 April 2015

  • comfort and breakfast

Hotel answer: Dear Lara, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles. I am very happy to know that you had a very enjoyable stay and everything met your expectations. I will be looking forward to your next visits. Kind regards, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
martha
(Mature couple)
Malta
28 April 2015

  • Fresh tomatoes and salads missing as well as missing dairy free bread and pastries

Hotel answer: Dear Martha, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Yours sincerely, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Sarah
(Young couple)
United States
27 April 2015

  • room was comfortable and clean, staff was friendly and helpful.
  • no.

Hotel answer: Dear Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to review on your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles. We are very happy to know that your experience with us was enjoyable and pleasant. In the hope of welcoming you again soon, I remain at your full disposal. Kind Regards, Andrea Vedovotto, General Manager
Kaufmann
(Family with infants)
Switzerland
27 April 2015

  • The indoor pool was a positive relaxation. The evening meal in the restaurant was very good. The proximity to the metro was perfect.
  • When we arrived the paid parking could not be used because of power failure for parking system. The price paid for the parking was not repaid, although it was not used. The staff does not speak German. The website is not user friendly for German-speakers. Your feedback page is not in German.
Anonymous
(Solo traveller)
Germany
25 April 2015

  • Forse sarebbe il caso di ripitturare il bagno della 572. In generale camera più spoglia rispetto ad altre.

Hotel answer: Gentile Ospite, La ringraziamo per aver completato il sondaggio in merito al suo recente soggiorno presso la nostra struttura. Con i suoi giudizi sui servizi che ha gradito e su quelli che, al contrario, andrebbero migliorati ci aiuterà a offrire in futuro un’esperienza migliore sia a lei, sia al resto dei nostri clienti. Sperando di averla nuovamente tra i nostri ospiti, la saluto cordialmente, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Anonymous
(Young couple)
Netherlands
23 April 2015

  • The staff and service are excellent. The atmosphere is as usual is ok.
  • Nothing to concern about;

Hotel answer: Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review on your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles. We are very happy to know that your experience with us was enjoyable and pleasant. In the hope of welcoming you again soon, I remain at your full disposal. Kind Regards, Andrea Vedovotto, General Manager
Maria Letizia
(Family with children)
Italy
19 April 2015

  • Pulizia, gentilezza e sollecitudine dello staff e pulizia della stanza!
  • Cuscini terribili: sottili, vecchi e pieni di "bozzi"; Un solo ascensore sempre intasato; Buffet colazione sempre disordinato e sporco, con cornetti al di fuori dei piatti di portata che nessuno si premura di rimuovere e banco sporco di zucchero a velo! Inoltre i prodotti industriali, a parte la nutella, tutti di sottomarche! Il ristorante è triste, con arredi usurati e posizionato male, per arrivarci bisogna passare tra le camere del sesto piano e per accedervi c'è una porticina minuscola, al termine di un corridoio angusto. Non l'ingresso che merita un ristorante! Nel bagno della camera 321: lavabo troppo piccolo con poco spazio d'appoggio, vasca da bagno di Barbie e poco spazio tra bidet e wc, se dovevi farti il bidet la gamba non entrava! (Anche per la presenza del porta carta igienica che poteva benissimo essere messo dall'altra parte, tra vasca e wc, visto che lo spazio c'è!) Insomma magari piccole cose,a che diventano enormi per una stanza pagata 630€/notte! Capisco il salone del mobile, ma in questa occasione il rapporto qualità/prezzo non vi premia!

Hotel answer: Gentile Maria Letizia, La ringraziamo per aver completato il sondaggio in merito al suo recente soggiorno presso la nostra struttura. In nome di tutto lo staff, vorrei scusarmi per non aver superato le sue aspettative e la ringrazio per averci messo a conoscenza dei suoi giudizi sui servizi che andrebbero migliorati, permettendoci di offrire in futuro un’esperienza migliore sia a lei, sia al resto dei nostri clienti. I commenti dei nostri ospiti sono sempre molto importanti e sono stati presi in considerazione da tutto il nostro staff per trovare una soluzione ai problemi che ci ha esposto. Scusandoci nuovamente e sperando di averla ancora una volta tra i nostri ospiti, porgo distinti saluti. Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Anonymous
(Group of friends)
Netherlands
15 April 2015

  • Breakfast and the option for a room upgrade

Hotel answer: Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles. I am very happy to know that you had a very enjoyable stay and everything met your expectations. I will be looking forward to your next visits. Kind regards, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
christine
(Group of friends)
Belgium
15 April 2015

  • room at street side, lot of noice

Hotel answer: Dear Christine, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Yours sincerely, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Vincent
(Family with children)
France
11 April 2015

  • The hotel is in an ideal place near the center, the staff is very kind

Hotel answer: Dear Vincent, Thank you for completing our survey about your recent stay with us. We appreciated your very positive feedback and glad to know that you did like our hotel and your stay with us. We will look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Milan! Kind Regards Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
David
(Mature couple)
United States
10 April 2015

  • Location and helpfulness of the staff

Hotel answer: Dear David, Thank you very much for taking the time to review on your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles. I am really glad to hear that the Hotel’s location matches your preferences and that our staff was kind and helpful. I will look forward to your next coming stays with us. Kindest regards, Andrea Vedovotto, General Manager
Edouard
(Young couple)
France
09 April 2015

  • the noise in the room. the wall are too thin We change our room because of the street noise, but in the other room other noise...the other custumers

Hotel answer: Dear Edouard, Thank you for your valuable time to complete our questionnaire regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles. It is only through candid, constructive feedback that we can strive to better our product and refine our services. Your valued comments will be discussed with my team members in order to come up with a solution to those inconveniences for which we sincerely apologize. Hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Ayse
(Group of friends)
Spain
08 April 2015

  • Pillows were very uncomfortable.

Hotel answer: Dear Ayse, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience. We are sorry that you found our pillows uncomfortable; to match the needs of our guests there is in each room a "pillow menu" which allows you to choose for free the one you prefer for your rest. In the hope of welcoming you again soon, I remain at your full disposal. Yours sincerely, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Eszter
(Mature couple)
Hungary
07 April 2015

  • The room, which was beautiful and the cleanings every day. The staff was very-very kind and helpful. We enjoyed the very rich breakfast, it was a great start of our days. We had once dinner too, it was delicious as well. The location was perfect, we could reach the Duomo and the other sightseeings in 10 minutes. Thank you, it was a pleasant stay! We would like to stay at Hotel Galles again! :)
  • No, everything was all right.

Hotel answer: Dear Eszter, Thank you for your excellent review! We appreciated your very positive feedback and glad to know that you did like our hotel and your stay with us. We will look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Milan! Kind Regards Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
marco
(Young couple)
Italy
01 April 2015

  • Intanto l'ottima posizione dell'hotel. la disponibilità e la cortesia del personale a venire incontro alle nostre richieste, sempre con il sorriso e gentilezza. La colazione ottima, variegata e abbondante

Hotel answer: Gentile Marco, A nome di tutto lo staff la ringrazio infinitamente per aver condiviso con noi la sua esperienza al BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles. Esprimo la mia grande gioia nel leggere che il nostro Hotel e i servizi che offriamo abbiano avuto un positivo riscontro sul suo soggiorno. La ringrazio moltissimo per il complimento al nostro personale e per la fiducia riposta e spero di accoglierla presto a Milano. Cordiali Saluti. Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Anonymous
(Mature couple)
Switzerland
01 April 2015

  • Air condition was nötig working

Hotel answer: Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Yours sincerely, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Fabio
(Young couple)
Italy
31 March 2015

  • Nel minibar ho trovato bottiglietta acqua levissima frizzante gia aperta e sostituita con acqua normale.

Hotel answer: Gentile Fabio, La ringraziamo per aver completato il sondaggio in merito al suo recente soggiorno presso la nostra struttura. Grazie per averci dato la sua opinione in merito ai servizi che ha gradito e su quelli che, al contrario, andrebbero migliorati. In questo modo ci aiuterà a offrire in futuro un’esperienza migliore sia a lei, sia al resto dei nostri clienti. Ci scusiamo per l'inconveniente avuto con la bottiglietta dell'acqua trovata già aperta nel minibar. Sperando di averla nuovamente tra i nostri ospiti, la saluto cordialmente, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Leonello
(Mature couple)
Italy
30 March 2015

  • L'alto livello di professionalità, la disponibilità e la gentilezza dei vostri collaboratori

Hotel answer: Gentile Leonello, la ringrazio vivamente per il suo prezioso feedback. Siamo molto contenti di essere riusciti a darle un’esperienza eccellente a 360°. Augurandoci di poterla riavere presto come nostro gradito ospite, porgo Distinti Saluti, Andrea Vedovotto, General Manager
BERTRAM
(Solo traveller)
Italy
30 March 2015

  • MY REQUEST, AS YOU PROPOSED, FOR A ROOM ON TOP FLOOR AND ON SIDE STREET WAS NOT GIVEN - I WAS ON 2ND FLOOR ON BACK COURT. THE WINDOW SHADE ON ROOM 235 WAS NOT WORKING. I ASKED FOR A LATE DEPARTURE - 4PM - IT WAS ACCEPTED AT THE DESK - WHEN I RETURNED FROM LUNCH THE ROOM KEY DID NOT FUNCTION ANYMORE.

Hotel answer: Dear Bertram, Thank you for your valuable time to complete our electronic survey regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles. It is only through candid, constructive feedback that we can strive to better our product and refine our services. Your valued comments will be discussed with my team members in order to come up with a permanent solution to those inconveniences for which we sincerely apologize. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Yours sincerely, Andrea Vedovotto, General Manager
Powered by Present S.p.A.

Mobile version View Desktop version