BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles
Milan 4 star hotelBEST WESTERN Hotel Galles Milan

  • italiano
  • English
  • español
  • français
  • Deutsch
  • русский
  • 日本語
  • 中文
  • العربية
  • ελληνικά
  • polski
  • português
  • Türkçe
  • magyar
  • עברית
  • हिंदी
  • україньска
  • 한국어


Traveler's review - BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles Milan

The following reviews have been written by customers who have booked on our website (where you can find the best conditions!) and who subsequently wanted to share their experience with us and with all our future guests.
All reviews are published without corrections and we always aswer to every single guest.
For us your opinion is important and if you have booked through another channel ... leave a comment on Tripadvisor!

Total score
8.6
on 132 answered surveys in the last 12 months
Hotel Staff
9.2
Services / Infrastructure
8.6
Cleanliness of the room
8.9
Comfort
8.5
Quality / price ratio
7.8
Breakfast
8.3

   
Data pager
First page Previous page
Next page Last page
Number of surveys per page
PageSizeComboBox
select
Page 1 of 6, surveys between 1 and 25 of 132
Omar
(Solo traveller)
United Kingdom
24 October 2014

  • STANZA SITUATA AL TERZO PIANO CON FASTIDIOSISSIMO RUMORE DELLA METRO SOTTOSTANTE.
Anonymous
(Solo traveller)
Italy
20 October 2014

  • La doccia non funzionava bene, schizzava acqua dappertutto, ed è stato quasi impossibile miscelare l'acqua ad una temperatura ideale perché scorreva o molto calda o molto fredda
Anonymous
(Family with children)
Italy
17 October 2014

  • SPA e letto comodissimo

Hotel answer: Gentile Ospite, A nome di tutto lo staff la ringrazio infinitamente per aver condiviso con noi la sua esperienza al BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles a Milano. Esprimo la mia grande gioia nel leggere che il nostro Hotel e i servizi che offriamo abbiano avuto un positivo riscontro sul suo soggiorno. Ringrazio nuovamente per la fiducia riposta e spero di accoglierla presto a Milano. Cordiali Saluti. Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Anonymous
(Family with children)
Switzerland
16 October 2014

  • the location, staff at reception, swimming pool.
  • the quality of the breakfast...too crowded, too noisy, not enough space,i felt like in a big basic self service, even the coffee (on the coffee machine, i tried both) was not good and it is a shame in Italy. A certain effort (quality of food and atmosphere) should be done to make people feel more confortable.

Hotel answer: Dear Guest, thank you for completing our survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Ken
(Family with infants)
Switzerland
16 October 2014

  • Staff hospitality, high quality facility, excellent amenity
  • not really

Hotel answer: Dear Ken, Thank you for your excellent review! We appreciated your very positive feedback and glad to know that you did like our hotel and your stay with us. We will look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Milan! Kind Regards Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Michaela
(Solo traveller)
Belgium
09 October 2014

  • I loved the breakfast and the friendly staff.
  • My room was located on the 1st floor and it was very noisy, I could hear the tube every few minutes.

Hotel answer: Dear Michaela, thank you for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you liked our buffet breakfast and that our staff was kind. Regarding the position of your room, during the reservation each guest can ask for a room looking on the street or on the inner garden in order to better match his/her requests. I hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Daoud
(Mature couple)
Lebanon
08 October 2014

  • The support and help of the employees. we contacted room service twice for water bottles and coffee mugs which was there the first day then removed, and on both occasions our request was not fulfilled.
  • Maybe because the hotel was full, the small details was not noticed in the room, example our stay last year in October also, once the complimentary tea and coffee envelopes was out immediate refill was there. This stay we have purchased our own tea and coffee because for two days even the coffee mugs was removed!!

Hotel answer: Dear Daoud, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey on your recent stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope you will reconsider the idea of staying with us againg. Looking forward for your next visit. Best regards, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Anonymous
(Solo traveller)
Italy
28 September 2014

  • Cortesia e professionalità dello staff di front office
  • Da migliorare la velocità della connessione wifi trovata lenta in più occasioni di visita presso di voi

Hotel answer: Gentile Ospite, A nome di tutto lo staff la ringrazio infinitamente per aver condiviso con noi la sua esperienza al BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles e per il commento positivo rivolto al nostro staff. Ci scusiamo per la connessione wifi troppo lenta, stiamo lavorando per migliorare questo servizio. Ringrazio nuovamente per la fiducia riposta e spero di accoglierla presto a Milano. Cordiali Saluti. Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Anonymous
(Mature couple)
Italy
25 September 2014

  • Great room, comfortable bed!
  • WIFI was out during our stay and that was annoying.

Hotel answer: Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles. We are delighted to know that you liked your room and that you find it comfortable. We apologize for the wifi, we are going to improve this service to provide a better and faster connection. Looking forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Andrea Vedovotto, General Manager
Anonymous
(Mature couple)
Italy
14 September 2014

  • La posizione della struttura: situata in centro e vicino ai principali mezzi pubblici di trasporto. Il confort della camera: spaziosa, molto pulita, dotata alcuni elementi extra che sono stati da noi molto apprezzati (bollitore per tisane, bottiglia di acqua gratuita, rivista ecc ...).

Hotel answer: Gentile Ospite, La ringraziamo per aver completato il nostro sondaggio in merito al suo soggiorno presso il nostro hotel. Siamo lieti di notare che la sua esperienza è stata molto positiva e che i servizi che offriamo ai nostri ospiti siano stati di suo gradimento. Con la speranza di poterla avere di nuovo tra i nostri ospiti, saluto cordialmente Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Salvatore
(Family with infants)
Italy
10 September 2014

  • Gentilezza e disponibilità del personale
  • Polvere sotto i letti e i mobili

Hotel answer: Gentile Salvatore, A nome di tutto lo staff del BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles, la ringrazio infinitamente per aver condiviso con noi la sua recente esperienza. Siamo molto contenti di aver reso il suo soggiorno a Milano piacevole. Con l'augurio di averla nuovamente come nostro gradito ospite, la saluto cordialmente Andrea Vedovotto, General Manager
Alain
(Family with infants)
United States
09 September 2014

  • All of the staff was very helpful and attentive.

Hotel answer: Dear Alain, Thank you for your excellent review! We appreciated your very positive feedback and glad to know that you did like our hotel and your stay with us. We will look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Milan! Kind Regards Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Giampiero
(Solo traveller)
Italy
08 September 2014

  • Per la mia esperienza, punti di forza che ho potuto apprezzare sono stati: la zona benessere (piscina, SPA, fitness,...) e la posizione dell'hotel.
  • Giusto come indicazione per un miglioramento della Vs qualità, ho riscontrato che i vassoi con i resti della cena in camera di altri ospiti rimanevano nel corridoio fino alla mattina successiva: oltre a nuocere ad una buona immagine della struttura, si sviluppava per il corridoio un odore di cibo poco gradevole. Il suggerimento è di far sbarazzare quanto prima possibile.

Hotel answer: Gentile Giampiero, La ringrazio infinitamente per aver condiviso con noi la sua esperienza. Leggo sempre con grande piacere ciò che i nostri ospiti scrivono, in quanto sono sempre uno spunto di miglioramento per il servizio che offriamo. Ringraziandola nuovamente per aver scelto il BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles, spero di avere presto il piacere di riaverla tra noi. Un cordiale saluto, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Abdellah
(Solo traveller)
Egypt
06 September 2014

  • The bathroom not clean well , some days the room without tea and Coffee

Hotel answer: Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles. Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the excellent service is renowned for. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Khaled
(Mature couple)
Egypt
06 September 2014

  • Friendly and helpful stuff
  • room cleaning and every time missing standard things like towel or cup etc.

Hotel answer: Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our survey. I am very happy to know that you had a very enjoyable stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles and I will be looking forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Simon
(Family with children)
United Kingdom
05 September 2014

  • The reception team are amazing. They made the visit to your hotel excellent, without them it would average but they made it truly excellent. They are a great credit to you, especially Iman. The room is lovely and the location of the hotel and proximity to the metro (ATM) is excellent. I would most certainly stay here again and thoroughly recommend it.
  • The restaurant was a great disappointment. The photos and decription oversell it. It felt more like a canteen or cafeteria and our meal was so dissappointing on our first night that we ate out from then on and my daughgter (18) did not even bother to try breakfast as she did not wish to brave it again. The dishes came in the wrong order , my risotti as first course and my daughter's as second course, and the rice was undercooked compared to other risotto we had in Milan. Also I see no point of promoting a 6th floor restaurant then blocking the views with trees. Although this said the staff were helpful and responsive and the food was edible so it was fine for a first night just off the plane. I should laso add the staff apologised at the time for the food.

Hotel answer: Dear Simon, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are really pleased to know that our staff made your stay excellent. We are sorry for your disappointment about the restaurant. Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the excellent service is renowned for. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Lorraine
(Mature couple)
Australia
03 September 2014

  • The helpful staff. The pillows we requested were appreciated.

Hotel answer: Dear Lorraine, Thank you for taking the time to review on our BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles. We are very happy to hear that our services have met your expectations and we will look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Milan. Kind Regards Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
IAN
(Young couple)
Australia
03 September 2014

  • The service is FANTASTIC Great hotel in one of the best locations in Milan. Rooms modern and clean and always a friendly polite welcome from the Reception staff every time you entered and left. Will be returning again to this hotel once again after staying there before on different times

Hotel answer: Dear Ian, Thank you for your excellent review! We appreciated your very positive feedback and glad to know that you did like our hotel and your stay with us. We will look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Milan! Kind Regards Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Anonymous
(Group of friends)
Italy
30 August 2014

  • La piscina ed il centro-benessere
  • La TV in camera funzionava in modo molto difettoso

Hotel answer: Gentile Ospite, La ringraziamo per aver condiviso la sua opinione in merito al suo recente soggiorno presso il BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles. Siamo felici di sapere che il nostro Hotel e i servizi che offriamo abbiano avuto un positivo riscontro sul suo soggiorno. Ringrazio nuovamente per la fiducia riposta e spero di accoglierla presto a Milano. Cordiali Saluti. Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Lorenzo
(Mature couple)
Italy
29 August 2014

  • La gentilezza dello staff

Hotel answer: Gentile Lorenzo, A nome di tutto lo staff del BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles, la ringrazio infinitamente per aver condiviso con noi la sua recente esperienza. Siamo molto contenti di aver reso il suo soggiorno a Milano piacevole. Con l'augurio di averla nuovamente come nostro gradito ospite, la saluto cordialmente Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Riyad / Paul
(Young couple)
Mauritius
23 August 2014

  • Overall we are satisfied with all the hotel facilities especially free minibar, self laundry service and swimming pool.
  • Run out of pastries for breakfast

Hotel answer: Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to review on our BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles. We are very happy to hear that our services have met your expectations and we will look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Milan. Kind Regards Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Lisa
(Family with children)
Denmark
22 August 2014

  • Location
  • Breakfast - coffee and bread was not good quality

Hotel answer: Dear Lisa, Thank you so much for completing our survey regarding your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles. I am very happy to know that you had a very enjoyable stay and I will be looking forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Andrea Vedovotto, General Manager
Anonymous
(Mature couple)
France
14 August 2014

  • Facilité to center, Quality of the spa
  • Noise OF the street, train From 5'00 . Impossible to sleep

Hotel answer: Dear Guest, thank you for giving us your feedback. We are glad to know that you appreciated our facilities. We are sorry that you couldn't sleep well; when you book a room you can give us your preferences, e.g. asking for an inner room, near or far from the lift... Looking forward to welcoming you back again, I remain at your full disposal. Kind regards, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
bing
(Family with infants)
China
13 August 2014

  • I really appreciate all of staff ,it's happy experience here!thanks

Hotel answer: Dear Guest, Thank you very much for completing our survey on your recent stay at our hotel. We are really pleased to know that you had a very enjoyable stay with us. I will looking forward to your next visit. Best regards, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Anonymous
(Young couple)
Italy
06 August 2014

  • La cordialità dello staff; il centro benessere e spa con accesso libero; i servizi in camera (minibar gratuito, bollitore con tisane)

Hotel answer: Gentile Ospite, grazie per aver completato il nostro questionario relativo al suo soggiorno presso il nostro hotel. Siamo felici di notare che la sua esperienza sia stata molto positiva e che ha apprezzato tutti i nostri servizi. Con la speranza di riaverla presto come nostro gradito ospite, saluto cordialmente. Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Powered by Present S.p.A.

Mobile version View Desktop version