BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles
Milan 4 star hotelBEST WESTERN Hotel Galles Milan

  • italiano
  • English
  • español
  • français
  • Deutsch
  • русский
  • 日本語
  • 中文
  • العربية
  • ελληνικά
  • polski
  • português
  • Türkçe
  • עברית


Traveler's review - BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles Milan

The following reviews have been written by customers who have booked on our website (where you can find the best conditions!) and who subsequently wanted to share their experience with us and with all our future guests.
All reviews are published without corrections and we always aswer to every single guest.
For us your opinion is important and if you have booked through another channel ... leave a comment on Tripadvisor!

Total score
8.6
on 163 answered surveys in the last 12 months
Hotel Staff
9.2
Services / Infrastructure
8.5
Cleanliness of the room
8.9
Comfort
8.5
Quality / price ratio
8.0
Breakfast
8.6

   
Data pager
First page Previous page
Next page Last page
Number of surveys per page
PageSizeComboBox
select
Page 1 of 7, surveys between 1 and 25 of 163
Vincent
(Family with children)
France
11 April 2015

  • The hotel is in an ideal place near the center, the staff is very kind

Hotel answer: Dear Vincent, Thank you for completing our survey about your recent stay with us. We appreciated your very positive feedback and glad to know that you did like our hotel and your stay with us. We will look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Milan! Kind Regards Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
David
(Mature couple)
United States
10 April 2015

  • Location and helpfulness of the staff

Hotel answer: Dear David, Thank you very much for taking the time to review on your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles. I am really glad to hear that the Hotel’s location matches your preferences and that our staff was kind and helpful. I will look forward to your next coming stays with us. Kindest regards, Andrea Vedovotto, General Manager
Edouard
(Young couple)
France
09 April 2015

  • the noise in the room. the wall are too thin We change our room because of the street noise, but in the other room other noise...the other custumers
Ayse
(Group of friends)
Spain
08 April 2015

  • Pillows were very uncomfortable.
Eszter
(Mature couple)
Hungary
07 April 2015

  • The room, which was beautiful and the cleanings every day. The staff was very-very kind and helpful. We enjoyed the very rich breakfast, it was a great start of our days. We had once dinner too, it was delicious as well. The location was perfect, we could reach the Duomo and the other sightseeings in 10 minutes. Thank you, it was a pleasant stay! We would like to stay at Hotel Galles again! :)
  • No, everything was all right.

Hotel answer: Dear Eszter, Thank you for your excellent review! We appreciated your very positive feedback and glad to know that you did like our hotel and your stay with us. We will look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Milan! Kind Regards Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
marco
(Young couple)
Italy
01 April 2015

  • Intanto l'ottima posizione dell'hotel. la disponibilità e la cortesia del personale a venire incontro alle nostre richieste, sempre con il sorriso e gentilezza. La colazione ottima, variegata e abbondante

Hotel answer: Gentile Marco, A nome di tutto lo staff la ringrazio infinitamente per aver condiviso con noi la sua esperienza al BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles. Esprimo la mia grande gioia nel leggere che il nostro Hotel e i servizi che offriamo abbiano avuto un positivo riscontro sul suo soggiorno. La ringrazio moltissimo per il complimento al nostro personale e per la fiducia riposta e spero di accoglierla presto a Milano. Cordiali Saluti. Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Anonymous
(Mature couple)
Switzerland
01 April 2015

  • Air condition was nötig working

Hotel answer: Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Yours sincerely, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Fabio
(Young couple)
Italy
31 March 2015

  • Nel minibar ho trovato bottiglietta acqua levissima frizzante gia aperta e sostituita con acqua normale.

Hotel answer: Gentile Fabio, La ringraziamo per aver completato il sondaggio in merito al suo recente soggiorno presso la nostra struttura. Grazie per averci dato la sua opinione in merito ai servizi che ha gradito e su quelli che, al contrario, andrebbero migliorati. In questo modo ci aiuterà a offrire in futuro un’esperienza migliore sia a lei, sia al resto dei nostri clienti. Ci scusiamo per l'inconveniente avuto con la bottiglietta dell'acqua trovata già aperta nel minibar. Sperando di averla nuovamente tra i nostri ospiti, la saluto cordialmente, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Leonello
(Mature couple)
Italy
30 March 2015

  • L'alto livello di professionalità, la disponibilità e la gentilezza dei vostri collaboratori

Hotel answer: Gentile Leonello, la ringrazio vivamente per il suo prezioso feedback. Siamo molto contenti di essere riusciti a darle un’esperienza eccellente a 360°. Augurandoci di poterla riavere presto come nostro gradito ospite, porgo Distinti Saluti, Andrea Vedovotto, General Manager
BERTRAM
(Solo traveller)
Italy
30 March 2015

  • MY REQUEST, AS YOU PROPOSED, FOR A ROOM ON TOP FLOOR AND ON SIDE STREET WAS NOT GIVEN - I WAS ON 2ND FLOOR ON BACK COURT. THE WINDOW SHADE ON ROOM 235 WAS NOT WORKING. I ASKED FOR A LATE DEPARTURE - 4PM - IT WAS ACCEPTED AT THE DESK - WHEN I RETURNED FROM LUNCH THE ROOM KEY DID NOT FUNCTION ANYMORE.

Hotel answer: Dear Bertram, Thank you for your valuable time to complete our electronic survey regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles. It is only through candid, constructive feedback that we can strive to better our product and refine our services. Your valued comments will be discussed with my team members in order to come up with a permanent solution to those inconveniences for which we sincerely apologize. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Yours sincerely, Andrea Vedovotto, General Manager
anna
(Solo traveller)
Kazakhstan
27 March 2015

  • Stefano from the front desk team helped me a lot both at nights and during a day. He is really professional and I appreciate his help very much!

Hotel answer: Dear Anna, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles. I am very happy to know that you had a very enjoyable stay and everything met your expectations. Thank you also for your nice words about our staff. I will be looking forward to your next visits. Kind regards, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Anonymous
(Family with children)
Netherlands
23 March 2015

  • Friendly staff at the reception, beautifull pool-area
  • The breakfast room, noisy, crowded

Hotel answer: Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Yours sincerely, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
giuseppina
(Young couple)
Italy
20 March 2015

  • Come sempre l'ottima qualita' del servizio e l'accoglienza impeccabile. Grazie mille e a presto.

Hotel answer: Gentile Giuseppina, La ringraziamo per aver completato il questionario in merito al suo recente soggiorno presso la nostra struttura. Siamo davvero felici di notare che le nostre attenzioni e i servizi che offriamo siano stati in grado di rendere piacevole il suo soggiorno. Non mancherò di condividere le sue parole gentili con tutto il nostro staff. Saremo lieti di averla di nuovo tra noi. Cordiali Saluti, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
ALFONSO
(Young couple)
Italy
19 March 2015

  • La colazione - i servizi della SPA
  • L'essere assidui clienti da più di 5 anni e di aver avuto una camera molto basic questa volta rispetto ai soggiorni precedenti.

Hotel answer: Gentile Alfonso, La ringraziamo per aver completato il sondaggio in merito al suo recente soggiorno presso la nostra struttura e per continuare a scegliere il nostro hotel durante i suoi viaggi a Milano. La stima che ha nei nostri confronti è un importante riscontro per il nostro impegno quotidiano. Siamo dispiaciuti di non essere stati in grado questa volta di soddisfare completamente le sue aspettative. Con i suoi giudizi sui servizi che ha gradito e su quelli che, al contrario, andrebbero migliorati ci aiuterà a offrire in futuro un’esperienza migliore sia a lei, sia al resto dei nostri clienti. Sperando di averla nuovamente tra i nostri ospiti, la saluto cordialmente, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Anonymous
(Solo traveller)
Japan
19 March 2015

  • The staff at the reception and american bar were always kind and friendly.
  • 1. Sometimes the room cleaning was not sufficient. 2. Some of the restaurant staff were not very polite. We will not use the restaurant for dinner in the future.

Hotel answer: Dear Guests, Thank you for your valuable time to complete our survey regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles. It is only through constructive feedback that we can strive to better our product and refine our services. Your valued comments will be discussed with my team members in order to come up with a solution to those inconveniences you had at our restaurant and for which we sincerely apologize. In the hope of welcoming you again in the future, I remain at your full disposal. Kind Regards, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Enrico
(Young couple)
Italy
17 March 2015

  • La colazione
  • Camera un po' datata e piccola

Hotel answer: Gentile Enrico, La ringraziamo per averci dato la sua opinione in merito al suo recente soggiorno. Grazie ai suoi giudizi sui servizi che ha gradito e su quelli che, al contrario, andrebbero migliorati ci aiuterà a offrire in futuro un’esperienza migliore sia a lei, sia al resto dei nostri clienti. Sperando di averla nuovamente tra i nostri ospiti, la saluto cordialmente, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Martina
(Group of friends)
Italy
17 March 2015

  • IT IS really good To have the parking Place near the hotel.
  • this Time the breakfast was no so exzellent, than The other years. we missed the real muesli

Hotel answer: Dear Martina, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Yours sincerely, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Anonymous
(Solo traveller)
Italy
16 March 2015

  • la collocazione logistica dell' Hotel ed il Comfort generale della camera

Hotel answer: Gentile Ospite, La ringraziamo per aver condiviso la sua opinione in merito al suo recente soggiorno presso il nostro hotel. Siamo molto contenti di sapere che la sua esperienza al BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles sia stata di suo gradimento e ci auguriamo di poterla riavere presto tra i nostri ospiti. Cordiali saluti, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Fabiola
(Family with infants)
Italy
16 March 2015

  • Pulizia. Colazione.
  • Le camere al piano terra hanno il disagio di accerede alla SPA solo passando davanti alla reception e al bar. Disagio per clienti che non dovrebbe essere affrontato in un albergo di tale categoria. La temperatura della spa soprattutto della piscina é troppo fredda. La reception dovrebbe rispondere prontamente all arrivo dei clienti gia con le informazioni date alla prenotazione, invece di ricevere con inutili attese per la ricerca e richiedere di nuovo le informazioni, riempire di nuovo inutili formulari e richiedere per piú volte la carta di credito.

Hotel answer: Gentile Fabiola, La ringraziamo per aver completato il sondaggio in merito al suo recente soggiorno presso la nostra struttura. In nome di tutto lo staff, vorrei scusarmi per non aver superato le sue aspettative e, la ringrazio per averci messo a conoscenza dei suoi giudizi sui servizi che andrebbero migliorati permettendoci di offrire in futuro un’esperienza migliore sia a lei, sia al resto dei nostri clienti. Per quanto riguarda l'accesso alla SPA, l'area Fitness è dotata di armadietti e spogliatoi in modo da permettere ai nostri ospiti di poter custodire i propri effetti personali. Invece, per quanto riguarda le procedure di check-in, prima dell'arrivo in hotel inviamo ai nostri clienti una mail con la possibilità di fare un web check-in e di scaricare e compilare i moduli necessari in modo da velocizzare la registrazione stessa degli ospiti. Sperando di averla nuovamente tra i nostri ospiti per poterle offrire un’esperienza migliore di quella appena vissuta, colgo l’occasione per rinnovarle tutte le mie scuse a seguito delle sue rimostranze, distinti saluti, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Giorgio
(Mature couple)
Italy
16 March 2015

  • Cortesia impeccabile del Personale, pulizia, architettura e arredo, posizione, varietà e possibilità di scelte opzionali alla prenotazione
  • Assenza del bidet (inaccettabile in Italia e a quel prezzo) Avaria del campanello della camera che, felicitandosi spontaneamente e ripetutamente, ci ha molestati la mattina presto Inefficace segnalazione delle uscite di sicurezza Limitatezza e aleatorietà parcheggio provvisorio davanti all'hotel

Hotel answer: Gentile Giorgio, La ringraziamo per averci dato la sua opinione in merito al suo soggiorno, in quanto con i suoi commenti potremo offrire un servizio migliore a tutti i nostri ospiti futuri. Vorremmo scusarci per l’inconveniente avuto con il campanello della camera e abbiamo immediatamente provveduto a risolvere il problema. Siamo felici di sapere che nel complesso il suo soggiorno è stato piacevole e ringraziandola nuovamente, speriamo di accoglierla di nuovo a Milano. Cordiali saluti, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
maria rosaria
(Mature couple)
Italy
14 March 2015

  • la posizione centrale in considerazione anche dell'agevole trasferimento all'ospedale besta.
  • nella stanza standard entrando mipermetto di suggerire un piccolo office e non trovare subito il letto... proprio per una piccola privacy... forse invertire il lato della porta di entrata potrebbe già dare un aspetto di riservervatezza.
SANDRO
(Young couple)
Italy
12 March 2015

  • L'ottima organizzazione e l'ottima struttura
  • Ho prenotato una doppia uso singola, dal receptionist mi è stato detto che mi offrivano per maggior confort una con il terzo letto ( ero solo) ed ho trovato il bagno per portatori di handicap. Nessun problema ovviamente ma mi avrebbe fatto piacere saperlo, mentre è stato fatto passare come un plus.
ANNACHIARA
(Group of friends)
Italy
10 March 2015

  • L'ottima ubicazione (vicino metro e quant'altro) e la cortesia ricevuta dallo staff. Grazie.

Hotel answer: Gentile Annachiara, La ringraziamo per aver completato il sondaggio in merito al suo recente soggiorno presso la nostra struttura. Siamo davvero felici di notare che le attenzioni del nostro personale abbiano reso il suo soggiorno piacevole. Non mancherò di condividere le sue parole gentili con tutto il nostro staff. Ringrazio nuovamente per la fiducia riposta e spero di accoglierla presto a Milano. Cordiali Saluti, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Larisa
(Family with children)
Italy
10 March 2015

  • service and cleaning and location also pool.
  • no

Hotel answer: Dear Larisa, Thank you for taking the time to review on our Hotel Galles. We are very happy to hear that our services have met your expectations and we will look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Milan. Kind Regards Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Anonymous
(Solo traveller)
Italy
09 March 2015

  • Friendly staff. Good location. Adequate and clean fitness room, sauna and steam bath. Enough towels available. Beautiful terrace on the top floor with impressing views.
  • Furniture and floor of hotel room was timeworn. No water (only tea) available for free in fitness/spa area. No fresh fruit salad at breakfast buffet available. Only coffee making machines instead of proper cappuccino.

Hotel answer: Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles Milan. We are delighted to know that you liked the location of the hotel, its services and facilities. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Powered by Present S.p.A.

Mobile version View Desktop version