Hotel Galles Milan 4 star hotel

  • italiano
  • English
  • español
  • français
  • Deutsch
  • русский
  • 日本語
  • 中文
  • العربية
  • português


Traveler's review - Best Western Plus Hotel Galles Milan

The following reviews have been written by customers who have booked on our website (where you can find the best conditions!) and who subsequently wanted to share their experience with us and with all our future guests.
All reviews are published without corrections and we always aswer to every single guest.
For us your opinion is important and if you have booked through another channel ... leave a comment on Tripadvisor!

Total score
8.9
on 124 answered surveys in the last 12 months
Hotel Staff
9.5
Services / Infrastructure
8.8
Cleanliness of the room
9.3
Comfort
8.8
Quality / price ratio
8.3
Breakfast
8.8

   
Data pager
First page Previous page
Next page Last page
Number of surveys per page
PageSizeComboBox
select
Page 1 of 5, surveys between 1 and 25 of 124
filippo
(Solo traveller)
Italy
11 July 2016

  • La cortesia del personale, la pulizia ed i servizi nelle camere, i servizi comuni e la posizione dell'Hotel.
  • nessuno

Hotel answer: Gentile Filippo, A nome di tutto lo staff del BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles, la ringrazio infinitamente per aver condiviso con noi la sua recente esperienza. Siamo molto contenti di aver reso il suo soggiorno a Milano piacevole. Con l'augurio di averla nuovamente come nostro gradito ospite, la saluto cordialmente Ilaria Lavino Web Department
Anonymous
(Family with infants)
United States
11 July 2016

  • Pool and spa facilities, easy central area for seeing sites in the city.

Hotel answer: Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. I am very happy to know that the hotel’s location matched your needs: few steps away from the underground station Lima and right in Corso Buenos Aires, one of the main shopping street in Milan, is the perfect setting for enjoying shopping and a tour around the city. Looking forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Ilaria Lavino Web Department
Anonymous
(Solo traveller)
Italy
10 July 2016

  • La cortesia del personale
  • Camera non perfettamente silenziosa

Hotel answer: Gentile Marco, La ringraziamo per aver completato il sondaggio in merito al suo recente soggiorno presso la nostra struttura. La stima che ha nei nostri confronti è un importante riscontro per il nostro impegno quotidiano. Infatti, con i suoi giudizi sui servizi che ha gradito e su quelli che, al contrario, andrebbero migliorati ci aiuterà a offrire in futuro un’esperienza migliore sia a lei, sia al resto dei nostri clienti. Sperando di averla nuovamente tra i nostri ospiti, la saluto cordialmente, Ilaria Lavino Web Department
Anonymous
(Mature couple)
Netherlands
06 July 2016

  • As always the friendly staff. The rooms, the lobby, the food. Everything is ok. See you next time when I will come to Milan.
  • For this year there are no concerns; the years before I was concerned about the variable rates of the rooms.

Hotel answer: Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review on your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles. We are very happy to know that your experience with us was enjoyable and pleasant. In the hope of welcoming you again soon, I remain at your full disposal. Kind Regards, Ilaria Lavino Web Department
Anonymous
(Mature couple)
Spain
05 July 2016

  • Rooms should have better noise isolation.

Hotel answer: Estimado cliente, Gracias por darnos su opinión relativa a su reciente estadía en nuestro hotel. Su satisfacción es muy importante para nosotros y valoramos sus opiniones y comentarios. Al indicarnos lo que le gustó sobre su estadía y cómo podemos mejorar, nos ayuda a ofrecer una mejor experiencia a usted y a otros huéspedes en el futuro. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos pronto. Atentamente, Ilaria Lavino Web Department
ISABEL
(Family with children)
Chile
04 July 2016

  • Receptionists very kind and willing to help
  • no
Franco
(Solo traveller)
Italy
30 June 2016

  • Tutto quanto inserito nella valutazione sopra in più lo stile, l'eleganza e anche un ottima insonorizzazione. Sono oramai diversi anni che soggiorno all'Hotel Galles e oltre che per lavoro vorrei tornarci al più presto anche privatamente
  • Il bagno della stanza 551 non è all'altezza degli altri che ho avuto modo di vedere, il marmo del lavabo si è opacizzato, la vasca idromassaggio mi sembra un po' malandata, alcune rifiniture lasciano a desiderare.
Mariano
(Family with infants)
Argentina
29 June 2016

  • I Appreciate That i can have a shower after check out in the spa to take my plane. Very considerate !
  • No

Hotel answer: Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. I am very happy to know that you had a very enjoyable stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles and I will be looking forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Ilaria Lavino Web Department
Sunhild
(Mature couple)
Germany
28 June 2016

  • NEAR TO THE CENTRE

Hotel answer: Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. I am very happy to know that you had a very enjoyable stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles and I will be looking forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Ilaria Lavino Web Department
Antonella
(Solo traveller)
Italy
25 June 2016

  • Facile da raggiungere per chi viene in treno. Ottima zona per la sera. E le stanze pulite e confortevoli

Hotel answer: Gentile Antonella, A nome di tutto lo staff del BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles, la ringrazio infinitamente per aver condiviso con noi la sua recente esperienza. Siamo molto contenti di aver reso il suo soggiorno a Milano piacevole. Con l'augurio di averla nuovamente come nostro gradito ospite, la saluto cordialmente Ilaria Lavino Web Department
PAOLO
(Solo traveller)
Italy
20 June 2016

  • la centralità della struttura, proprio davanti la metro
  • la mancanza delle doccia nel bagno e l'illuminazione del bagno troppo bassa
Liwen
(Family with children)
United States
17 June 2016

  • I really appreciated that there are benefits to booking the Best Western rate, especially the free minibar and the self-service laundry; it really made our stay that much more special.
  • My mother had bed bug bites during both nights of our stay. We complained to the housekeeping manager and the front desk, but nothing was done. The safe in our room did not work during the whole duration of our stay. The hotel should look into switching to more modern safes.
Anonymous
(Mature couple)
Netherlands
09 June 2016

  • The kindness of the staff. There was an upgrade so I want to thank you for that. Everybody is friendly maybe the reason is that came for the 10th or 11th time in Hotel Galles.
  • No I don't think so.

Hotel answer: Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. I am very happy to know that you had a very enjoyable stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles and I will be looking forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Ilaria Lavino Web Department
Carolyn
(Family with children)
Switzerland
07 June 2016

  • The front desk staff were so helpful.
  • No.

Hotel answer: Dear Carolyn, Thank you for taking the time to review on your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles. We are very happy to know that your experience with us was enjoyable and pleasant. In the hope of welcoming you again soon, I remain at your full disposal. Kind Regards, Ilaria Lavino Web Department
Anonymous
(Group of friends)
Norway
02 June 2016

  • The friendly staff and good bed.
  • The noise from the trains.

Hotel answer: Dear Guest, thanks for for the compliments to our staff. We always try to do the best for our guests. The metro relies all the city center, for this reason you can listen it under the hotel. We hope to see you soon, kind regards ILaria Lavino Web Department
Veronica
(Family with infants)
Ireland
02 June 2016

  • Central location and hotel services all good
  • The noise from the streets at night

Hotel answer: Dear Veronica, thanks for your survey and for the compliments to our location. It's for this reason that you can listen the metro under the rooms. It relies all the city center. We hope to see you soon, kind regards ILaria Lavino Web Department
Anonymous
(Solo traveller)
Italy
21 May 2016

  • Posizione dell'hotel e insieme delle attenzioni che rendono più facile il soggiorno.

Hotel answer: Gentile Ospite, A nome di tutto lo staff del BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles, la ringrazio infinitamente per aver condiviso con noi la sua recente esperienza. Siamo molto contenti di aver reso il suo soggiorno a Milano piacevole. Con l'augurio di averla nuovamente come nostro gradito ospite, la saluto cordialmente Ilaria Lavino Web Department
Shirley
(Group of friends)
United States
17 May 2016

  • The helpfulness of the concierge and the delicious breakfast.
  • No

Hotel answer: Dear Shirley, Thank you so much for your review. I am very happy to know that you had a very enjoyable stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles and I will be looking forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Ilaria Lavino Web Department
Giulia
(Young couple)
Italy
17 May 2016

  • Staff cordialissimo per tutta la durata del soggiorno! Camera conforme alle aspettative,bagno grande e dotato di tutti i prodotti necessari, compreso un kit benessere per signore! Colazione ottima e variegata,per tutti i gusti e le necessità! Centro benessere non grandissimo ma che offre la possibilità di rilassarsi in tutta tranquillità! Torneremo sicuramente

Hotel answer: Gentile Giulia, La ringrazio per la sua recensione. Leggo sempre con grande piacere ciò che i nostri ospiti scrivono, in quanto sono sempre uno spunto di miglioramento per il servizio che offriamo. Apprendo con gioia quanto da lei espresso e soprattutto la ringrazio moltissimo per il complimento al nostro personale; offrire un servizio professionale e autentico e soddisfare i desideri dei nostri ospiti sono da sempre i nostri obiettivi primari. Grazie ancora e l'aspettiamo presto al BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles. Cordiali Saluti, Ilaria Lavino Web Department
ALESSANDRO
(Group of friends)
Italy
15 May 2016

  • La piscina , lo staff è sempre cordiale e non è la prima volta che soggiorno al Galles, la posizione dell'hotel .
  • La persona con me ha usufruito 1 sera del ristorante ,staff molto gentile e cordiale , ma il risotto e la cotoletta mangiata è stata pessima quasi immangiabile non in linea con la qualità di tutto il resto della struttura.

Hotel answer: Gentile Alessandro, A nome di tutto lo staff del BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles, la ringrazio infinitamente per aver condiviso con noi la sua recente esperienza. Siamo molto contenti di aver reso il suo soggiorno a Milano piacevole. Ci spice non abbia gradito il cibo del nostro ristorante che cerca sempre di offrire un servizio di ottima qualità. Con l'augurio di averla nuovamente come nostro gradito ospite, la saluto cordialmente Ilaria Lavino Web Department
Richard
(Mature couple)
Great Britain
13 May 2016

  • Fitness room was convenient and well-equipped. Choice of pillows was much appreciated.
  • Comment. We are from London, UK - not United States as indicated below.

Hotel answer: Dear Richard, Thank you so much for your review. I am very happy to know that you had a very enjoyable stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles and I will be looking forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Ilaria lavino Web Department
Yvonne
(Family with children)
Netherlands
09 May 2016

  • the quality of the room. the use of the parking place. all the staff were very friendly. the hotel is very central to all the shops.
  • -

Hotel answer: Dear Yvonne, Thank you for taking the time to review on your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles. We are very happy to know that your experience with us was enjoyable and pleasant. In the hope of welcoming you again soon, I remain at your full disposal. Kind Regards, Ilaria Lavino Web Department
marianna
(Solo traveller)
Italy
04 May 2016

  • Non ho gradito la mancata presenza di controllo nella spa. Infatti c'erano molti clienti compresi bambini come utilizzavano la piscina della spa come un campo da pallanuoto per giocare e fare chiasso. Quello é un luogo di relax e andrebbe vigilato meglio.

Hotel answer: Gentile La ringraziamo per la sua recensione. A nome di tutto lo staff, vorrei scusarmi per non aver superato le sue aspettative e, la ringrazio per averci messo a conoscenza dei suoi giudizi sui servizi che andrebbero migliorati permettendoci di offrire in futuro un’esperienza migliore sia a lei, sia al resto dei nostri clienti. Sperando di averla nuovamente tra i nostri ospiti per poterle offrire un’esperienza migliore di quella appena vissuta, colgo l’occasione per rinnovarle tutte le mie scuse a seguito delle sue rimostranze, distinti saluti, Ilaria Lavino Web Department
Robert
(Family with children)
United States
01 May 2016

  • Great breakfast. Loved the cappuccinos. Room was always clean. The minibar was always stocked.
  • Everything was perfect.

Hotel answer: Dear Robert, Thank you so much for your review. I am very happy to know that you had a very enjoyable stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles and I will be looking forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Ilaria Lavino Web Department
Jorge
(Solo traveller)
Mexico
27 April 2016

  • The staff is absolutely delightful , the location and access to transportation is fantastic.
  • The air conditioning in the room seemed not to be working according to the settings I selected. Other than that the room is in great condition.

Hotel answer: Dear Jorge, thanks for the survey about your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles. We are happy that we have been able to meet your needs because we always try to make our guests satisfied. If you could not use the air conditioning, asking at the reception, staff could help you and change the room if something was wrong. We hope to see you soon, kind regards Ilaria Lavino Web Department
Powered by Present S.p.A.

Mobile version View Desktop version