Hotel Galles Milan 4 star hotel

  • italiano
  • English
  • español
  • français
  • Deutsch
  • русский
  • 日本語
  • 中文
  • العربية
  • português


Traveler's review - Best Western Plus Hotel Galles Milan

The following reviews have been written by customers who have booked on our website (where you can find the best conditions!) and who subsequently wanted to share their experience with us and with all our future guests.
All reviews are published without corrections and we always aswer to every single guest.
For us your opinion is important and if you have booked through another channel ... leave a comment on Tripadvisor!

Total score
8.8
on 112 answered surveys in the last 12 months
Hotel Staff
9.3
Services / Infrastructure
8.8
Cleanliness of the room
9.3
Comfort
8.8
Quality / price ratio
8.2
Breakfast
8.7

   
Data pager
First page Previous page
Next page Last page
Number of surveys per page
PageSizeComboBox
select
Page 1 of 5, surveys between 1 and 25 of 112
Diane
(Solo traveller)
United States
19 September 2016

  • Breakfast was good enough, the staff was ok. the staff at the front desk was not very friendly except for Ricardo, Luca and Kyrista. These 3 went above and beyond to be pleasant, warm and welcoming..
  • your front desk staff not very pleasant... your spa and pool needs to be relocated to another floor...
francesco
(Solo traveller)
Italy
19 September 2016

  • ACCESSIBILITA DELLE STRUTTURE ED ESTREMA CORTESIA E DISPONIBILITA DI TUTTO IL PERSONALE

Hotel answer: Gentile Francesco, La ringrazio per la sua ottima valutazione! Mi fa molto piacere che la nostra struttura, con tutti i suoi servizi, siano stati di suo gradimento. Ringraziandola nuovamente per aver scelto il nostro hotel, spero di avere presto il piacere di riaverla tra noi. Un cordiale saluto, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Michel
(Solo traveller)
Canada
17 September 2016

  • Coran and close to premisses
  • No
Angelo
(Family with children)
Australia
10 September 2016

  • Monza F1 Gran Premio.
Jordan
(Young couple)
United Kingdom
09 September 2016

  • The staff were really friendly and helpful
Anonymous
(Family with children)
United States
07 September 2016

  • La positions centrale
  • La porta scorrevole del terrazzo che non aggiusterete mai e l'aria condizionata che faceva un rumore assordante.
Anonymous
(Mature couple)
United Kingdom
07 September 2016

  • We had a superior room and was very pleased to have a small balcony , if i stayed again in future i would request a similar room, i very much liked the spa area and breakfast was very good with helpful attentive staff, housekeeping was also exceedingly good, indeed staff througout the hotel were all very helpful and professional, overall i can find no cause for complaint and thank you for our lovely stay
  • prices for drinks was very high at the bar but this is often the case in milan generally, shower was sometimes a little cold but not a major concern
PAOLO
(Solo traveller)
Italy
30 August 2016

  • la spa la prima colazione la comodita' di raggiungimento
  • crepe sul soffitto della camera 301 bottiglietta acqua "di benvenuto" fuori frigo aperta (!) telecomando della tv malfunzionante
Jane
(Young couple)
United Kingdom
26 August 2016

  • Everything was excellent
Siavoush
(Young couple)
Sweden
23 August 2016

  • The Spa is amazing and the breakfast was great.
  • No
CHRISTOPHE
(Family with children)
France
21 August 2016

  • Good suite , room clean and very good bed.
  • Some promise not fullfilled like a nice message on my car ( check out) with a bottle of water and that my glass will be clean :not made. Not a level for a 4 stars. Dinner at the restaurant the Terrase, sincerely disappointed by food ( from all the family).
Ben
(Family with infants)
United States
19 August 2016

  • The front desk staff was excellent
  • We had two adjoining room which were connected by a hallway. Hotel staff attempted to open the door to our hallway during the night which woke us up, scared our children, and made no sense as there was no need to enter our room at 2:00 AM. We were very upset by this.
NELSON
(Mature couple)
Italy
18 August 2016

  • Localização, tranquilidade da instalção, cama muito boa
  • estacionamento caro e um pouco distante, area da piscina e spa deveria ter um funcionário sempre presente, pois existem riscos naquela área
Trevor
(Solo traveller)
Great Britain
04 August 2016

  • Good location at a reasonable price
  • Room a little small, but OK for price
Anonymous
(Group of friends)
United Kingdom
04 August 2016

  • The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were well equipped. Hotel was clean and staff very friendly. The spa area was a welcome break from sightseeing.
  • The pool area was lovely but wasn't suitable for children. I visited the facilities to enjoy and relax and this was ruined by 4 unsupervised children who were not behaving in a relaxing pool area. The breakfast was a little unorganised and tables were not cleaned quickly enough to cater for the guests who were using it.
athena elisa
(Solo traveller)
Italy
02 August 2016

  • - i ragazzi della reception che hanno sempre trovato il modo di venire in contro alle mie esigenze. - il letto è comodo e i servizi della camera vanno molto bene. - il centro benessere l'ho usato giornalmente - la vista mozzafiato delle terrazze all'ultimo piano
  • come ogni struttura può migliorare ancora e spero tanto che questo hotel non smetta di farlo perchè ha grandi potenzialità. - il centro benessere può essere migliorato ancora riorganizzando gli spazi, magari dove c'è l'area relax mettere la palestra e dove c'è la palestra l'area relax di modo che non si deve passare tutti bagnati dalla palestra per andarsi a sdraiare. - l'ampio assortimento delle tisane dovrebbe veramente essere ampio. - questa fantomatica doccia al sale che non si capisce bene che si sta facendo, sembra una doccia come le altre. forse no è meglio una zona scrub con il sale grosso che spesso si vede nelle spa vicino alla doccia per effettuare il trattamento da soli? - migliorare la qualità della colazione, i succhi soprattutto e le torte sono sempre le stesse in sette giorni.

Hotel answer: Gentile Athena, la ringraziamo per tutti i suggerimenti che ci ha lasciato sia online sia compilando direttamente i nostri form presenti in hotel. Ci fa piacere sapere che la sua esperienza con noi sia stata positiva e soprattutto abbiamo letto con cura tutti i suoi commenti per poter migliorare in quegli aspetti che ci ha fatto notare non essere propriamente al 100% della qualità. Ringraziandola nuovamente per la disponibilità nel darci consigli così dettagliati, speriamo di poterla accogliere nuovamente in futuro nel nostro hotel. Cordiali saluti, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Anonymous
(Young couple)
Italy
28 July 2016

  • la SPA!
Elly
(Family with children)
Netherlands
27 July 2016

  • Everything
  • No

Hotel answer: Dear Elly, thank you for your excellent rating about your recent stay with us. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best Regards, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Valeria
(Young couple)
Italy
26 July 2016

  • La cortesia dello staff dell'hotel, pulizia e comfort dlla camera
  • Mancanza di pantofole in camera Lo spreco di saponi e ilnfatto che gli asciugamani venissero cambiati tutti i giorni nonostante noi li tenessimo sul porta asciugamani come segnalato nelle indicazioni per "aiutare il pianeta".

Hotel answer: Gentile Valeria, grazie per aver compilato il nostro questionario in merito al suo recente soggiorno presso la nostra struttura. Ci dispiace che ci siano state alcune mancanze nel servizio durante la sua permanenza con noi e la ringraziamo per averle segnalate in modo da migliorare sempre più la nostra qualità. Sperando di accoglierla nuovamente tra i nostri ospiti, porgo cordiali saluti. Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Mario
(Mature couple)
Belgium
25 July 2016

  • The room was perfect and the service was excellent. The breakfast is also very good.
  • No, the hotel is very good. One remark concerns the reservation. I have reserved a VIP room with mini-bar included and at the reception, the personal was not informed.

Hotel answer: Dear Mario, thank you for your opinion about your recent stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we apologize for the misunderstanding about the minibar. We look forward to welcome you again. Best Regards, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
BEVERLEY
(Mature couple)
Australia
25 July 2016

  • It was very convenient to restaurants and metro. The staff were extremely helpful
  • The early breakfast supplied was not good. We had to leave very early one morning and thought there would at least be some fruit or breakfast bar available. Saying you have an early breakfast that is only biscuits juice and coffee is wrong - it would be better not to say you provide early breakfast at all

Hotel answer: Dear Beverley, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay. By telling us what you liked about your stay and what can be improved, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Yours sincerely, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
Marco
(Solo traveller)
Italy
22 July 2016

  • La gentilezza del ragazzo dei bagagli
  • Il bagno senza bidee il letto corto io sono 172 ma dormivo coi piedi fuori dal materasso Camera 233
Jason
(Family with children)
United States
17 July 2016

  • Location and friendly/helpful staff, very nice and clean large room
  • The pool was too small. This survey is poorly constructed too!

Hotel answer: Dear Jason, Thank you for taking the time to review on your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles. We are very happy to know that your experience with us was enjoyable and pleasant. In the hope of welcoming you again soon, I remain at your full disposal. Kind Regards, Ilaria Lavino Web Department
filippo
(Solo traveller)
Italy
11 July 2016

  • La cortesia del personale, la pulizia ed i servizi nelle camere, i servizi comuni e la posizione dell'Hotel.
  • nessuno

Hotel answer: Gentile Filippo, A nome di tutto lo staff del BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles, la ringrazio infinitamente per aver condiviso con noi la sua recente esperienza. Siamo molto contenti di aver reso il suo soggiorno a Milano piacevole. Con l'augurio di averla nuovamente come nostro gradito ospite, la saluto cordialmente Ilaria Lavino Web Department
Anonymous
(Family with infants)
United States
11 July 2016

  • Pool and spa facilities, easy central area for seeing sites in the city.

Hotel answer: Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. I am very happy to know that the hotel’s location matched your needs: few steps away from the underground station Lima and right in Corso Buenos Aires, one of the main shopping street in Milan, is the perfect setting for enjoying shopping and a tour around the city. Looking forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Ilaria Lavino Web Department
Powered by Present S.p.A.

Mobile version View Desktop version